After completing building a course, you will have options for how you want the course to be published. You can choose between making your course public or private. This is the difference:
A public course is visible to everyone on the internet, whether they are exploring the Seably marketplace or searching for your course using a search engine.
Setting a course to 'private' means that the course will only be available for signed in employees, that are already connected to your organization. For private courses, you are unable to set a Single Purchase Price or earn marketplace royalties.
When selecting the property "Hide the course URL for users not connected to your company," you will hide the course for everyone visiting your course via an exact URL. A user visiting a hidden course URL will instead get an error message saying that the "link they followed may be broken or the page is missing or has been removed."